Some questions answered

A few ppl have asked questions about me, my personal animals, and my rescue  work.

I will attempt to answer some.

  • How long have  you worked in animals rescue?

I started out  with my first rescue when I was 7 years old, it was downhill all the way from there lol. We were never lacking in animals at home. The amount of stray and abandoned animal that manage to find me has been amazing. Talk about animal magnetism lol. I am now 48, whats  that  41 years…. omg  that’s scary.

  • Have you ever owned exotic pets?

I have  had  dogs,  cats,  sheep,  goats, horses, donkeys, rabbits, mice,  rats, fish, cavies, ferrets, and as a very young child my mother  had a marmoset monkey.

  • How many animals do you have in your home?

Right at this very second 23… 21  cats and 2 dogs.

  • What is your fav breed of dog and cat.

I am not much of a breed oriented person but  I have  to say I love the herding breeds and the  gun-dogs. I love the larger breeds. As far ask cats go I love all cats, but I guess if I had to choose it  would be the Turkish-Van Cat, they  are so much fun.

  • Have you every bred or owned an unaltered animal?

I can honestly say NEVER bred an animal, although I have often had animals born  while  their parents/parent was in my care. I have owned unaltered  animals, but never a cat  or dog.

Well folks  thats  it  for  now I will try    to answer  more   questions  later, but  for  now the critters are calling  and need attention.

Leave a Reply

